NO SCHOOL/VACATION CAMPS

SCHOOL IS OUT! LET THE FUN BEGIN!

When school is out for vacation the YMCA is here for your family. Let your kids come and have a safe place to be themselves and participate in field trips, community projects, and so much more! The MDI YMCA follows the MDIRSS/AOS 91 school calendar. 

EARLY RELEASE
MLK DAY
WINTER BREAK
EARLY RELEASE
NO SCHOOL

Columbus Day - Monday, October 11

Veterans Day (Observed) - Thursday, November 11

Thanksgiving Break - Wednesday, November 24

Winter Break - Thursday, December 23; Monday-Thursday, December 27-30

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 17, 2022

February Break - Monday to Friday, February 21-25. 2022

April Break - Monday to Friday, April 18-22, 2022

Professional Days (No School) - January 21, 2022; January 24, 2022

Early Release Days - Friday, December 10; Friday, February 18, 2022; Friday, March 18, 2022; Friday, April 1, 2022, Friday May 20, 2022

*Dates are subject to change based off the MDIRSS/AOS 91 School Calendar or at the decision of Youth Development Director, Jared Erskine. 

NO SCHOOL DAYS: PER DAY

ASP Kids: $25     Y Members: $40

Non Members: $55

EARLY RELEASE DAYS

ASP Kids: FREE     Y Members: $30

Non Members: $45

SNOW DAYS/STORM DAYS

ASP Kids: $15     Y Members: $35

Non Members: $50

Snow Days

The MDI YMCA endeavors to try and stay open during bad weather in order to give kids a safe and warm place do go, especially during the winter months. Kids who are registered participants in the After School Program (ASP) are charged $15 per snow day. All others, MDI YMCA Members and Non Members, pay the No School Day Fee for Snow Days. 

SNOW DAYS ARE FIRST COME FIRST SERVE. We have a limited amount of spaces on Snow Days. 

Registration Information

Please contact Childcare Director Taylor Walls if you wish to sign your child up for any of the above No School/Vacation Days that are labeled with a "REGISTRATION OPEN" button. Or you can call the MDI YMCA at 207-288-3511 or come by in person at 21 Park Street, Bar Harbor. If your child has not participated in any of our No School/Vacation Days or ASP program for the 2021-2022 School Year, please fill out and turn in a new waiver form at the time of registration and/or first drop off. You can find a waiver form at the top of the page.